Upward inflections?

July 24, 2009

Where am I?

You can answer questions like this if you only stop to question? Questioning things is the MOST important thing we can do? Every action you perform is motivated by a factor and you have to ask yourself WHY this factor is motivating you?

A lot of people ask me, “How can I fit mediation within my lifestyle?”, or “How do I get to level 4 in Scientology?”, well here’s some practical advice about how philosophy can fit into YOUR life:

Simply question everything?

By adding an upward inflection to the end of every sentence, you can phrase it as a question? By upward inflection, I mean raising the pitch of your voice at the end of a sentence? Or partial sentence?

Don’t dismiss this habit as ‘silly?’ or ‘ridiculous?’? It is a framework within which you can acclimatise yourself to the habit of questioning your life? Once you learn to question everything, clarity will emerge? And by everything, I mean absolutely EVERYTHING? For example, if somebody answers the phone with a “Hello”, you should respond with an inquiry “Hello?”? Sing song lyrics in an inquisitive way, admonish criminals curiously and interact with shop-keeps pryingly?

Good luck?

One Response to “Upward inflections?”

  1. Pam said

    I like this! I think I will try this.

    I found your site on alphainventions.com

Leave a Reply

